Failed TWICE in CCNA!!

Unanswered Question
Feb 21st, 2007

Hi Pros,

I am trying to be a CCNA since past one year but i am not yet.

I appeared for the exam twice but i failed in both of them.

In first attempt i got 707 and in the second i got 758. I feel quite helpless.

I studied from sybex: CCNA(Todd Lammle) and used some questions from Actualtest.

I also used CCNA prep center from this site.But i was not able to pass.

Please guide me further.

How many number of attempt can i give?

Is there any way from which i can find what i have done wrong in my past two tests??

I find the scenario questions quite tough.

Is there any material from where i can practice them??

Can you suggest me any good book for CCNA

cause in sybex book there is very less information about NAT and layer 2 security.

Sushant Kanikdaley

Mumbai-India

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
hoogen_82 Wed, 02/21/2007 - 23:01

Hi Sushant,

Its really unfortunate that you have failed twice. Well could you post your section details as well, probably could figure out where you went wrong.

Regarding the simulations, i believe you might have nailed it but forgotten things like saving configurations.

Regarding the attempts there is no real limit but ideally i would want you to nail it the third time.

Do post your section breakup of ur exams.

Scenario questions can be solved only if u do spend more time with your routers and switches.

The materials you are using are quite fine.

HTH

Hoogen

ellis_b Thu, 02/22/2007 - 00:00

The CCNA is not an easy test. I see more people fail this exam than fail the CCIE written - seriously! If you look at your score reports they will give you a very vague report of what major topics you may have done poorly on. There are a couple of good Cisco press books along with some other good resources here:

http://www.ciscopress.com/markets/detail.asp?st=44711&rl=1

Check out that link.