When upgrading from 3.3(2) is it required to have the Private Password Phrase entered during the upgrade process.
Does this need to be entered once on the Publisher and then the same password entered when upgrading the Subscriber or will the upgrade fail during the initial attempt in upgrading the Publisher?
If it is lost, is there a way to recover or reset this across the cluster?
You can reset the private password phrase with the Admin Utility. Take a look at the following link. This link describes synchronizing the passwords. You can follow the same steps, but choose "Set new password" from the Options menu.
Hope this helps. If so, please rate the post.