Views
Helpful
Replies

Call Manager 6.0 and Unity

netsec123
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am SO hoping some experts check their posts on Sundays!!!

We have a client opportunity that is driving me nuts since I am a voice newbie --- please help ASAP. I can't even get the right part numbers together. They have two 3.3 MCS boxes and one unity box .. They want A WHOLE NEW INSTALL!!! So, latest MCS boxes [redundant] as well as Unity.. Would that be:

? MCS7845H2-K9-CMB1 (preloaded with Cisco Unified Communications Manager 6.0)

? MCS7845H2-K9-CMA2 (preloaded with Cisco Unified Communications Manager 5.1)

? LIC-CM6.0-K9-7845-H2=

? LIC-CM5.1-K9-7845-H2=

? KEY-CCM-ADMIN-K9= (order a minimum quantity of 2)

The client wants to receive voice mails through the email system... Finally, In the horrible days with the client's old phone vendor, the vendor promised them a dedicated overhead paging solution and long story short, they ended up with a multicast server that handles paging throughout the company. they have it set up now with our existing CCM stuff. Would they be able to use it with version 6.0 of Cisco?s Unified Messaging system?

I do not even know if the Cisco Call Manager Unified product INCLUDES the Unity product... :( There are 200 + phones.

PLEASE help me...

4 Replies 4

thisisshanky
Level 11
Level 11

Hello,

I would recommend not to go with CCM 6.x as it just got released now. One advantage i see with 6.x and especially if you get the Unified communications business edition, you get Callmanager and Unity Connection in one single appliance. This system will support up to 500 mailboxes. But you dont want to recommend a system that has just been released.