cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Publishing a web server

westcare
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, I'm fairly new to the ASA's and have setup P2P vpn's and client VPN's on our 5520. I'm now needing to move existing web servers from another box over to the ASA.

I'm thinking I'll just need to make a static NAT rule from inside to outside and add the access rules for each outside address on the outside interface incoming. Does this sound right or am i missing something? Also concerned that adding acl's to the outside interface incoming may affect existing VPN's although the checkbox that states "Enable inbound IPSec sessions to bypass interface access lists." is checked. Any suggestions/tips is appreciated.

Jeff

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Yes, just put 80 as an example...

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

acomiskey
Level 10
Level 10

You are correct. No need to worry about vpn's and your interface acl's when you have sysopt connection permit-ipsec in place.

static (inside,outside) netmask 255.255.255.255

access-list extended permit tcp any host eq 80

access-group in interface outside

Great, thanks for the quick reply...i'm assuming if the sites are https:// that i would just need to add another line with "eq443" to allow this and if they were Citrix servers to just allow those ports as well with the same sort of NAT lines.

Thanks again,

Jeff

Yes, just put 80 as an example...

acharyr123
Level 3
Level 3

Hello Jeff,