Unity Upgrade 4.2

Unanswered Question
Apr 3rd, 2007

When upgrading from 4.0.x to 4.2.x and migrating to a new server during this upgrade; using DIRT will I lose subscriber greetings and passwords?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
rob.huffman Tue, 04/03/2007 - 08:09

Hi Walter,

Have a look at the Helpfiles for DIRT. Here is an excerpt;

Most Unity data is saved in this process. This includes all subscriber data, call handlers, interviewers, voice names, greetings, passwords, switch configuration information, etc. optionally you can backup report data and in the case of an Exchange based system, subscriber messages as well. Only a few specific items and settings are not preserved during the restore process.

From this most excellent DIRT Helpfiles link;

http://www.ciscounitytools.com/HelpFiles/DiRT/index.html

Hope this helps!

Rob

Actions

This Discussion