CCNA Books for exam preparation

Unanswered Question
Apr 12th, 2007

Hi all,

I want to pass the ccna be prepared I want to know what Books is good for exam prepartion.

(with questions and answers to cover all things for the ccna test)

Thank you

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 5 (2 ratings)
d.wingert Thu, 04/12/2007 - 05:01

Hello Kai,

I am studying for the CCIE at the moment but my partner started with her CCNA recently and we got her this library:

CCNA Official Exam Certification Library (Exam #640-801), 2nd edition

I also use it for my studies from time to time and find it to be well written and it comes with lots of questions and comes with an exam simulation engine from Boson on CD. Should be all you need for passing the CCNA (or INTRO & ICND) exam.

cpaadministrator Thu, 04/12/2007 - 05:14

Hello Dirk,

thanks a lot for your post and yes you helped me.

One question:

the exam 640-801 is the same as 640-821 and 640-811 together right ?

It was strange for that you can make 2 exams for ccna instead of one.

Best regards

cpaadministrator Thu, 04/12/2007 - 05:20

Sorry !!!!!!!

I am a little bit confused it?s not my day.

Do not answer to my former mail :-)

mark.hodge Thu, 04/12/2007 - 05:03

I'm going through the prep myself, so did a little research.

The Todd Lammie/Sybecx guide is good as a basis, but I have found it a little light in detail. A new edition is due Sept/Oct time.

The Wendell Odom/Ciscopress INTRO and ICND Certification guides go into much more deail, but can be quite heavy going.

Have a look at the Amazon reviews to judge for yourself, or

eugene.fourie Thu, 04/12/2007 - 05:48

I used TestOut CCNA video training, which was extremely good, it has all the info in a nutshell and labs with a lot of exam sims.

Videos always easier to understand, quicker.