Call Manager - Fax, Call Quality and Registration Issues

Unanswered Question
Apr 24th, 2007
User Badges:

Hello,

Newbie here, so I apologize in advanced for asking a redundant question or leaving out information in this post... I'm also in slightly unfamiliar territory with VoIP.

I am experiencing some issues with our voice network. The issue is ever since we upgraded to a 2821 and CCM to 4.1.3.17472 4.1(3)sr4b we slowly loose our fax lines, then our 7912's have problems with voice quality and registering, then we start having issues with our 7960's which slowly increases to not being able to call in from the outside to these phones.

At first we thought it was a QoS problem but to the best of my knowledge AutoQoS is configured correctly. To clear this issue up having limited knowledge of CCM/VoIP, we thought a reboot of our switches and VGW router would clear up this issue, but it did not. We then rebooted our CCM's which then fixed our issue for about 2-3 days. After this amount of time, the issues slowly creep back up to the point at which we have to reboot out CCM's again.

I'm going to open a TAC when this issue creeps back up again but in the mean time I figured I'd post in hopes of finding a solution, quicker.

Thanks for taking time to read this and please reply if more information is needed.

Regards,

Nick

Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
e.huntley Tue, 04/24/2007 - 11:20
User Badges:

Starting at a simple level, make sure that your server processor and memory utilization are not going up dramatically, leading to these issues, then a reboot fixes it.

The other thing to check is make sure that you not only have Autoqos turned on the phone ports, but on the ports that the actual CCM servers plug into as well.

So on a server port you should have "autoqos voip trust", as well as "mls qos trust dscp", or a similar command depending on IOS version.

ExceptionalInno... Wed, 04/25/2007 - 07:45
User Badges: