Helpful
Replies

external call cdr

redrobish
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

Can anyone help?

Some of our users received calls from "external numbers" and displaying "unknown number" even though the caller id is enable. How can we retrieve it or how to get the CDR from the CCM?

We got a CCM 4.1

thanks,

robert

12 Replies 12

e.huntley
Level 1
Level 1

Go into CallManager Servicability. This is all assuming CDR is configured properly on the CCM.

But under there, you should have CARS...CDR reporting.

You will have to enter your query data...like an extension and date for example.

I would read about it a little because the time is in GMT and the canned reporting can be hard to deal with. Unless you want to just query the CDR db manually.

Thanks e.huntley.

Can you give me the step by step? im new in CCM. Also when I can query the CDR db manually...

thanks,

robert

neesharm
Level 1
Level 1

This is a useful link regarding CAR

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/products/sw/voicesw/ps556/products_administration_guide_chapter09186a00803f5268.html

Here you can find serach options as e.huntley mentioned

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/products/sw/voicesw/ps556/products_administration_guide_chapter09186a00803f52ba.html#wp1036756

this should server your purpose

To query the sql manually might be a bit complicated ...but we can cross that bridge if it comes

Thanks neesharm for the reply.

But still I can't see the "external number". The user said that he received a call displaying "external number". no displayed number on it. And when the user lift the handset, no one answers. it happens all the time to him.

My problem is how to retrieve that number?

hope you can help me on this.

thanks,

robert

if you run a report for the extension(user who said he recived call )using search by extension feature you should see some info ....

let me know what do u find ?

I see all the call details of the ext w/ 2 incoming calls. the user said it was a valid call to him.