privilege levels

Unanswered Question
May 21st, 2007
User Badges:


This might sound like a stupid question...but i don't seem to find a list of all the privilege levels.I mean the levels from 1 to 15. I know what 1 and 15 does, but i need to know what a user can do if he has level 5 or level 10, i hope you understood my question.

I tried searching the cisco documentation, but i don't find any relevant results...

Thank you

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Jon Marshall Mon, 05/21/2007 - 05:59
User Badges:
  • Super Blue, 32500 points or more
  • Hall of Fame,

    Founding Member

  • Cisco Designated VIP,

    2017 LAN, WAN


No it's not a stupid question at all.

There are 3 default levels of privilege on a Cisco router - 0, 1 & 15.

The rest you define. Attached is a link to a cisco doc that explains how privileges work and how you set them up.




This Discussion