Delete message notification

Unanswered Question
May 23rd, 2007

We're using Unity 4.0 Build 4.0(5). When the users login mailbox, they will hear several options to key in. Normally, to change message notification, users need to press 4 -> 2 -> 1. However, we would like to disable this feature. How to delete the tree of "change message notification" so that users will not hear this options?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
neesharm Wed, 05/23/2007 - 06:10

By default, when subscribers delete a new or saved message, Cisco Unity

does not ask them to confirm the deletion. You must have a "ConfirmDelete"

key set on the Unity system. Please go under Cisco Unity Tools Depot

Administration Tools Advanced Settings Tool Unity Settings

Conversation - Confirm Delete When Deleting a New or Saved Message

Here is the description

Conversation - Confirm Delete When Deleting a New or Saved Message

By default, when subscribers delete a new or saved message, Cisco Unity

does not ask them to confirm the deletion. You may want to enable Cisco

Unity to request confirmation from subscribers before proceeding with the

deletion, especially if many subscribers do not belong to a class of

service (COS) that allows them to retain and review their deleted

messages. To do so, add the following key:

HKLM\ SOFTWARE\Active Voice\Conversations\1.0\

The name of the key is "ConfirmDelete." This is a key, not a value. By

default, the key is not present.

Notes:

For Cisco Unity version 4.0(3) and earlier, you must restart the

Cisco Unity software for the registry change to take effect. You do not

need to do so if you have Cisco Unity version 4.0(4) and later.

The conversation change affects subscribers system-wide, regardless

of their COS settings and conversation style.

The change does not affect whether Cisco Unity asks them to confirm

the deletion of a deleted message. For Cisco Unity with Exchange version

4.0(4) and later, if you have subscribers who have COS rights to retain

and review deleted messages, you may want to change this part of the

conversation as well. To do so, see the Conversation -- Confirm Delete

When Deleting a Deleted Message setting.

mike.lo Thu, 05/24/2007 - 17:03

Thanks for reply. But I would like to ask whether we can change the voice menu after subscribers login to mailbox. It is because I don't want to allow subscribers to use "message notification". So, I need to delete this section in login mailbox's menu.

neesharm Thu, 05/24/2007 - 21:40

Sorry the previous post was totally off track ...I think i ... need some sleep

I have seen same request previously for removeing message notification option for subscribers however that is currently not possible.... I checked COS also however that would only restrict access to webpage (if we change it to "read only" )

You can however contact your cisco SE or Account manager to file a feature request for the same

Actions

This Discussion