JORGE RODRIGUEZ Mon, 06/11/2007 - 12:20
User Badges:
  • Green, 3000 points or more

There are sereral types of ACLs, the most commonly used are standard ACLs and Extended ACLs.. and are apply many different ways depending on network topology and at what point you want to block or allow traffic to go throught.

Refer to this link

Examples of ACLs.



bvsnarayana03 Mon, 06/11/2007 - 12:25
User Badges:
  • Silver, 250 points or more

To start with there are 2 types:

Standard: ACL No. from 1 - 99

these acls are used to filter traffic from source.

Extended: Acl No. 100 - 199

these acls are used to filter traffic on the basis of source, destination & port No.

Standard: access-list 102 permit host x.x.x.x

Extended: access-list 102 permit tcp host x.x.x.x host x.x.x.x eq port No.


This Discussion