Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

7600-sip-200 configuration doubts very urgent

dear all,

i'm new to 7600-sip-200 and oc3 related configurations.

i've 2 6506-E switches one is in my office and one is 10km's away supervisor engine is Ws-SUP32-GE-3B which is installed on 5th slot of the switch IOS is 12.2 and i've 7600-SIP-200 SPA interface processor installed on 1st slot and SPA-2XOC3-POS installed in it with SFP-OC3-IR1 my requirement is i need a point to point connection between these two switches.

ihave no idea regarding this i'm new to these hardwares, basically connections will be like p-t-p connection between 2 SFP-OC3-IR1. ATM configuration is required for this? Can anybody suggest or give any sample configuration or guidance to configure these items.

Regards

joseph

8 Replies 8

smothuku
Level 7
Level 7

hello dear satish i really appreciate your post. if you can give some inputs related to our exact scenario that will be very helpful.

guys need help in this

Hi Binoy,

It may be helpful to you, Pls. find the sample POS configuration.

interface POS //

ip address x.x.x.x 255.255.255.252

no ip directed-broadcast

ip pim sparse-mode

load- interval 30

carrier-delay msec 0

crc 32

pos ais-shut

pos framing sdh

pos report rdool

pos report lais

pos report lrdi

pos report pais

pos report prdi

pos report sd-ber

pos flag s1s0 2

pos delay triggers path 0

no cdp enable

no shutdown

!

Rate if it does,

Rgs,

hello friend

thanks for your input can give some more details.what will be max speed of the connectivity i can achieve, for that i need to set any speed parametrs?

no need of any ATM confurations rt?

suppose on this link if i configure 192.5.2.1 255.255.255.252 and for my branch 192.5.2.2 255.255.255.252 in that case it will be 192.5.2.0/30 subnet and for my LAN im planning 192.168.10.10/24 so in this case a route entry in my sup32 will take care of the routing rt? i need to mention only