Unanswered Question
Aug 2nd, 2007

If my CCNA is about to expire.. will passing a single paper (from CCNP or CCSP) renew my CCNA ???

or do i have to clear all papers of CCNP or CCSP?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
ross_rulz Thu, 08/02/2007 - 21:51


Pass any 642 exam in the CCNP or CCSP criteria and this will renew your CCNA for another 3 years.



schughtai Fri, 08/03/2007 - 03:00

You will have to pass ALL exams for the CCNP / CCSP / CCDP ( or the professional series ) for BEFORE your CCNA expires, but according to the recert policy, you have to pass a level from 642- series ( ie CCNP / CCDP etc ) or the CCIE written exam: see the links below



mark.j.hodge Fri, 08/03/2007 - 09:38

From the Cisco Site:

CCNA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, either pass the current CCNA exam, or pass the ICND2 exam, or pass any 642 professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE written exam.

Note the *any*, not all, you just need to pass one exam to recertify CCNA.


This Discussion