6 Queries on the CCNA exam

Unanswered Question
Aug 8th, 2007

I have a couple of questions regarding the CCNA exam and I was wondering if any

kind soul would be kind enough to answer my queries:

1. Can the question mark (?),tab key (to display the the entire command) and short commands (eg. sh, conf t etc.) be used

in the simulations? I really don't want to memorize the exact commands and besides

as a junior network engineer, I am always using the tab key/short form commands to configure

my devices, will the exam allow this?

2. What's the passing mark? I know this is a very subjective figure as there is no fixed passing mark, but what is the passing

mark range?

3. Are the marks questions weighted equally? Meaning if there are 60 questions, will it be 1 mark for each question

4. For questions which have multiple answers, supposing there are 5 possible combinations (1-5), and the correct answer for that

question is combination 1,3,5, and I answered 1,2,3, do I get any reduced marks for having 2/3 combination correct?

5. Will NAT configuration be in the exam as well?

6. Since it's a computer-test, will the questions become naturally harder and harder if you keep answering the previous questions correctly?

I mean will it raise the difficulty standard and vice versa when you're getting the previous answers correct or wrong? Or is it just standard and

"non-biased"?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
mark.j.hodge Wed, 08/08/2007 - 04:54

Best Answers for your questions

1 - Yes the ? works on the sims, but not necessaraly for all commands. This can be used as a hint to the answer, if the "?" is not implmented on the command you are using, then it is not part of the solution.

2 - Pass mark is 849 on the old version of the exam, may change on the new one.

3 - Cisco keep this confidential, is probably not, the sims and maybe the drag and drop seem to be weighted.