Views
Helpful
Replies

BBSM 5.3 failure after a restart - URGENT

jpeterson6
Level 2
Level 2

Hello,

I have a Cisco BBSM server running that handles authentication for a WiMax network.

Recently we had some issues and I was forced to reboot the BBSM, however.. now it isn't even running.

We have passthrough (the box itself is running), as any website that doesn't normally prompt for authentication still works fine.

Any page that used to require authentication however, now brings up a '

'Server Applicaton Error' and the authentication screen doesn't come up.

I went to the BBSM box to investigate and the dashboard won't even open (page not found error). It just doesn't look like it's starting properly for some reason. My SQLServer is running fine, and the services dependant on SQLServer are also running. I don't know what I am missing.

Note that I do not have much experience with BBSM at all - this is my first time having to touch the device as it was stable until now.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

P.S. A bit of background info: All of this started happening after the switch connected to it crashed and I had to replace it with a different one. The original switch was a 3750-24TS and the replacement is a 3750-24PS. I tried switching off the Power on the replacement for the ports (PoE) but that made no difference. The BBSM has no trouble connecting into the internal network or getting to the internet. The configuration for both switches is exactly the same.

Thanks,

Jeff

2 Replies 2

thomas.chen
Level 6
Level 6

I think the possibilities cause for BBSM not functioning is following:

1. The IP addresses were not changed correctly.