cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

T1 'loss of frame' problems

qbakies11
Level 1
Level 1

I have a T1 line that has suddenly become unstable. It was repaired by the Telco last week after it went down but over the weekend it has gone up and down several times. I'm fairly new at Cisco and all I can find for troubleshooting is to do a 'sh service-module' which gives me the following:

Module type is T1/fractional

Hardware revision is 0.96, Software revision is 0.2,

Image checksum is 0x73D70058, Protocol revision is 0.1

Receiver has no alarms.

Framing is ESF, Line Code is B8ZS, Current clock source is line,

Fraction has 24 timeslots (64 Kbits/sec each), Net bandwidth is 1536 Kbits/sec.

Last module self-test (done at startup): Passed

Last clearing of alarm counters 3d17h

loss of signal : 0,

loss of frame : 12, last occurred 02:17:26

AIS alarm : 5, last occurred 02:17:26

Remote alarm : 5, last occurred 01:57:48

Module access errors : 0,

Total Data (last 96 15 minute intervals):

0 Line Code Violations, 526 Path Code Violations

1 Slip Secs, 1114 Fr Loss Secs, 0 Line Err Secs, 236 Degraded Mins

4 Errored Secs, 2 Bursty Err Secs, 2 Severely Err Secs, 1115 Unavail Secs

Data in current interval (397 seconds elapsed):

0 Line Code Violations, 0 Path Code Violations

0 Slip Secs, 0 Fr Loss Secs, 0 Line Err Secs, 0 Degraded Mins

0 Errored Secs, 0 Bursty Err Secs, 0 Severely Err Secs, 0 Unavail Secs