Block calls based on time at time zone

Unanswered Question
Sep 14th, 2007

Is there a way to block all outbound calls for a specific device pool to a time zone before or after a certain time? We need the ability to block outbound calls to all time zone with an 8am time zone respective time. For instance, we are in CST and the time is 7:30am, we need to block calls going to every time zone but EST, then at 8am allow calls to EST and CST but block MST and PST, and so forth. Then at 8pm CST block calls to EST, but allow calls to CST, MST, and PST, and at 9pm block calls to EST and CST but allow calls to MST and PST, and so forth. Is there a way that this can be done?


I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
gogasca Fri, 09/14/2007 - 16:30

Hi Roxy,

I can think in Time of day routing.

You will assign a CSS to each device in a specifi Device Pool.

The route pattern for Outbound calls will be in a partition active during specific time.

Check Time Schedules for partitions and Date|Time group for the Phones.

When partition is not active and those phones use the CSS we created before containing a disable partition.

The calls will be blocked.

roxysbrian Thu, 09/20/2007 - 09:56

I have setup a new partition, CSS, time chedule, time period, and device pool and have put my test phone in the device pool but I am getting the system error message. Have any ideas on what I might not have done?



gogasca Thu, 09/20/2007 - 10:26

Your call cannot be completed as dialed? Is the error?

You can turn off ANN. Normally that menas that the number either doesnt exist or your CSS dont have access to that number.

roxysbrian Thu, 09/20/2007 - 10:28

Yes, that is the error. I dialed my DID which it should have access to. I'm not sure what else to do, not fluent with CM.

gogasca Thu, 09/20/2007 - 10:54

Go ahead an open a TAC case with us.

Will be faster or contact your local Cisco FE.


This Discussion