css support log

Unanswered Question
Oct 17th, 2007

in a css support file log, i mean logging and sent to syslog server?

if the real server down, css can capture this event via log ?


I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Syed Iftekhar Ahmed Wed, 10/17/2007 - 18:14

Yes you can. With CSS you can enable/disable syslog for different Subsystems.Service transitions are logged by "netman subsystem".

If you use the default netman (level 4) you will see the service failures.

You need to increase the logging on the "netman" subsystem" to at least level 5.

logging subsystem netman level notice-5

Level 5 will show the services coming back up as well.

More Details at





This Discussion