cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

AIR-LAP1242AG-A-K9 configure command does not seem to exist

Tunamurray
Level 1
Level 1

I have an AIR-LAP1242AG-A-K9. Straight out of the box I thought it would have the GUI functional but this is not the case. I am brand new to Cisco products so it is taking me a while to get use to them and to TelNet but from what I have read in about 6 different manuals none have explained how I can access the configure terminal command when It doesn't show up. I am in privileged mode with access of:

AP001c.588e.a266#show privilege

Current privilege level is 15

Version is 12.3(7)JA1, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1). I haven't changed any settings except the ip settings and time and date.

AP001c.588e.a266# ? gives me

cd Change current directory

clear Reset functions

clock Manage the system clock

crypto Encryption related commands.

debug Debugging functions (see also 'undebug')

delete Delete a file

dir List files on a filesystem

disable Turn off privileged commands

enable Turn on privileged commands

exit Exit from the EXEC

fsck Fsck a filesystem

help Description of the interactive help system

led LED functions

lock Lock the terminal

login Log in as a particular user

logout Exit from the EXEC

lwapp lwapp exec commands

mkdir Create new directory

more Display the contents of a file

name-connection Name an existing network connection

no Disable debugging functions

ping Send echo messages

but no configure command

If I try to use the configure command I get

AP001c.588e.a266#configure terminal

^

% Invalid input detected at '^' marker

If it helps any if I use show configuration command:

startup-config is not present

If I can't get into global configuration mode I cant enable the GUI, turn on the wireless, or do much of anything else so I need some help.

Any would be appreciated,

Matt Brown

6 Replies 6

dennischolmes
Level 7
Level 7