Unanswered Question
Nov 1st, 2007

i do need some advise regarding a career in IT. i am currently taking an online course towards mcsa with skillstrain.i have almost completed the last material and should be taking the comptia A+ in the next few weeks. i am so eager to take the ccent exam that i have bought the ciscopress text by wendell odom and have started studying it alongside the materials from skillstrain for the A+. should i just study for the Comptia N+ after taking the A+ exam or can i try my hands on the ICND1 640-822 exam after the A+ exam? Or is it possible to study for the N+ and the ICND1 640-822 at the same time. maybe am getting over-ambitious about the ccna because a friend got a well-paid job within weeks of getting certified. though i do not have a strong IT background, i have always had interest and quite comfortable with computing stuff. i currently work as a sales advisor with a telecommunications company and looking to apply for broadband technical helpdesk role with the company once i complete the A+ exam. i think this might offer some relevant experience while studying for the other certification exams. Please, any advice would be highly appreciated.

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
panterablanco Thu, 11/01/2007 - 19:14

I took the ccna 640-801 on Halloween, the last day for that exam. Now, a new revised exam exists the into level, the CCENT. I'm writing to say that I have been in training for Cisco about 3 years. Took the online and instructor let Network Academy. I knew the material, but the exam ended while I still had 13 questions left! Now, I am not slow, but 110 minutes for 53 questions. Many questions had a short paragraph to read. I type 50+ wpm also. Out of a minimum 880 passing grade...I had 660 before my exam timed out. I was on my way to passing!