Unity migration question

Unanswered Question
Nov 9th, 2007

All, Im going to do a Unity migration coming soon, and Im trying to figure out, when I do the migration, what will the customer loose?

Will they loose greetings?

Will they loose anything else?


I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Jon Nelson Fri, 11/09/2007 - 10:22

As long as you are staying within the same product family, e.g. Unity to Unity and not Unity to Unity connection and you are upgrading, all of your settings should be preserved.

If you are moving from one Unity server to another without migrating data, you will lose settings and messages if it is a VM solution. If it is a UM solution, you will just lose settings and messages as they would be on your existing Exchange or Domino store.

Thank you,


jjoseph01 Fri, 11/09/2007 - 14:53

So, would I need to do a DIRT backup to keep those settings?


This Discussion