cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

clientless vpn can't reach l2l lan?

wbolsover
Level 1
Level 1

The clientless vpn setup I have created allows (for example java rdp client) access to the inside network. However I'm unable to figure out how to provide access to the networks that are connected to the same device via a l2l or site to site vpn. I tried messing with adding split-tunnelling entries to no avail. I have also added the same-security-traffic permit commands which did not help. A lot of the troubleshooting articles seem to pertain to client based vpn connections where the remote computer actually gets assigned an IP address. The way I look at it with the clientless webpages and rdp-connections are essentially being proxied from the firewall itself. So to sum up: clientless can reach inside servers but not vpn'd in servers?

2 Replies 2

Jason Gervia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

wbolsover,

I've never done this before, but it should be possible. You probably need to modify your crypto map to allow the ASAs interface IP address to access networks across the VPN tunnel, as that is where the traffic would be initiated from.