Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

T1 Controllers

Hopefully the answer to my problem will not be terribly obvious so as to make me look like a total newbie.

My company was 4 T1's between our corporate office and a branch office. On the corporate side is a Cisco 3640 and on the branch side is a Cisco 2620.

The 3640 has 4 T1 controllers but the 2620 only shows 2 when doing a "show controllers t1". My question is simply this:

If there are 4 controllers on one end, don't there have to be 4 on the other end? My fear is that the previous admin(s) never set our private lines up and we are not utilizing all of our T1's.

Thanks for any help or advice in advance.

Hopefully the answer to my problem will not be terribly obvious so as to make me look like a total newbie.

My company was 4 T1's between our corporate office and a branch office. On the corporate side is a Cisco 3640 and on the branch side is a Cisco 2620.

The 3640 has 4 T1 controllers but the 2620 only shows 2 when doing a "show controllers t1". My question is simply this:

If there are 4 controllers on one end, don't there have to be 4 on the other end? My fear is that the previous admin(s) never set our private lines up correctly and we are not utilizing all of our T1's.

Thanks for any help or advice in advance.

If this posts answers your question or is helpful, please consider rating it and/or marking as answered.
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Christopher

Thanks for posting the output of the routing table. It makes me more comfortable that all 4 of the serial links are being used. A dynamic routing protocol like OSPF is much more effective at this than static routes would be.

HTH

Rick

HTH

Rick

View solution in original post

21 Replies 21

marikakis
Level 7
Level 7

Hello,