New CCNP here

Unanswered Question
Jan 15th, 2008

Hello everyone,

Yesterday I completed the ONT exam, the final exam I needed to complete for the CCNP certification. I just wanted to introduce myself and give a bit of background about myself. I was a network administrator in a Windows NT 4.0 and Windows server 2000/2003 environment for 7 years, and had some experience with the Cisco PIX 506 coordinating and monitoring a site-to-site IPsec VPN between two offices. I moved to my current company 7 months ago and in addition to completing my CCNP I am starting studies on my CCVP in a program where I'm training into a network voice engineer role within my organization. I have learned a great deal about Cisco IOS and network design and configuration in the year and a half or so that I've worked with routers, firewalls and switches, and have much more to learn. My eventual goal is to pursue both a CCIE in Voice and in Routing / Switching. I've learned a lot just from reading this discussion board since I achieved my CCNA certification, and hope to be able to contribute back to the community myself.

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Sachin.bhamra Wed, 01/16/2008 - 02:03

Excellent stuff Cody. Its good to see someone who not only knows their path in life but can clearly see them achieving it. Well done.

I currently am studying for my CCNP. At the beginning stages at the moment and plan on sittng my BCMSN exam in March.

How long did it take you to pass your CCNP exam/s from start of studying to finish? As I aim to give myself 1 year in total. 3 months per exam.

cjgranfl_cisco Wed, 01/16/2008 - 13:47