CAD 7.2(1) PostInstall Problems

Answered Question
Feb 6th, 2008

Hello everyone,

This is my first post on the NetPro forum and I would greatly appreciate it if anyone could help me out with the following predicament.

I'm new to ICM and am currently struggling with a lab build of an IPCC Enterprise 7.2(3) "sprawler". Everything seems to install fine except for CAD 7.2(1) Desktop Services.

During the "Cisco Agent Desktop Configuration Setup" I get to the penultimate step "Recording and Statistics Service" and when I click next it doesn't go any further popping up an error message saying:

"Error adding user to group: User does not exist"

I've entered the correct ICM instance name in the ICM Admin Workstation Database step and tried both the sa and Domain Administrator accounts (both of which have been verified as capable of accessing the ICM AWDB database) - nothing works.

I couldn't find anything in release notes, bug tool or even on this forum except for one similar post with no resolution.

Perhaps anybody has seen and was able to overcome this hurdle ? Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Correct Answer by rbua about 8 years 10 months ago

Thanks for highlighting this C.,

last I heared off a domain admin account was needed for 7.1.x and 7.2.x, it might well be a documentation issue, I will double check and let you know and eventually get the guide to be updated.

Precious feedback!:-)

Thanks again,

Riccardo

Overall Rating: 5 (2 ratings)
rbua Wed, 02/06/2008 - 08:34

Hi there,

1) You need to use the domain admin account.

2) Issue is most likely due to how you run the setup and the local account creation for SQL access, you need to install CAD starting from release 7.1.x on a machine that is NOT a domain controller. Error should go away then.

Regards,

Riccardo

fakhri-symcor Wed, 02/06/2008 - 08:40