Helpful
Replies

CME and a third-partty SIP Application

biesselillo
Level 1
Level 1

Hello to everyone,

I'm new in Cisco world.

I have installed into my office a CME and configured it to communicate with SIP protocol with its ip phones (7961, 7911, 7941).

Then I also have registered on the CME a third-party application which simply recevies a call from the sip phone model 7961 and interconnect it to the other sip phone 7941.

The registration is ok, the application is correctly registered on the CME.

When I make a call from the 7961 I can see that the application answers but on the wireshark traces I see that there is a 488 Not Acceptable Here coming from my Application.

So in order to investigate I also tried to register at first an Eyebeam, the registration is ok, but when I try to call it when I answer the line is hunged-up. If I make a call from the Eyebeam to call the cisco ip phone, I see the message on the Eyebeam saying "Unsopported media type".

So I tried to investigate the codecs, and I configured on the cisco ip phone to use the G.711Alaw, and the same on the eybeam, but the resutl is the same.

So I tried to configure the codec G.729 on both and the problem is still the same.

So in conclusion I'm afraid that my Application when answers the call coming from the cisco ip phone, hs the same behaviour, and so the line is hunged-up.

Please help me!

Thank you very much in advance!

12 Replies 12

paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hi, please collect "debug ccsip message" with "term mon" when trying a call and send it here.

Thank you very much!

I've done the trace trying to call from a cisco ip phone 7961 to a Aastra ip sip phone 480i which is correctly registered on the CME.

Attached you'll find the trace.

Anyway, I'm trying to implement this because my task is to integrate out little callcenter solution on the CME.