Views
Helpful
Replies

Creating IPCCX script

agup
Level 1
Level 1

We have a customer deployment of IPCC Express 5.0 with Call Manager 5.X

We are trying to create a script where we have to manage agents with 3 different skill sets, lets say Skill A, B and C. Each agent has all the 3 skills A, B and C but with different skill levels.

Callers get a menu to choose:

1 to reach agents with skillset A

2 to reach agents with skillset B

3 to reach agents with skillset C

Further if all the agents with highest skillset A are busy and if caller enters option '1', then we redirect the call to agent with highest skillset B or skillset C, if they are available.

Can we create a script using only one CSQ and route calls based on the caller input. If not what is the best solution that you can recommend.

I am new to IPCC and creating scripts, so let me know if you need any clarification in the above situation I am facing.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

izackvail
Level 1
Level 1

I would think the easiest way to do this would be to create 3 CSQs and 3 skills.

Add all the agents to each CSQ but at different skill levels. For example, agents in CSQA with skillA would get a skill of 10. Agents in CSQA with skillB would get a skill of 8. etc.

Then route the calls based on most skilled.

Then just create a menu with 3 options. One for each CSQ. If the menu times out send them back to the beginning. If all agents are busy send them to a queue.

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

izackvail
Level 1
Level 1

I would think the easiest way to do this would be to create 3 CSQs and 3 skills.

Add all the agents to each CSQ but at different skill levels. For example, agents in CSQA with skillA would get a skill of 10. Agents in CSQA with skillB would get a skill of 8. etc.

Then route the calls based on most skilled.