Quickest & cheapest way to obtain CCNA

Unanswered Question
Mar 16th, 2008

Hi everyone, I'm new in this amazing world and I looking for the best way to obtain the CCNA. I had studied a lot of materials and I think I'm ready to make the exam.

Please give me your opinions.

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Istvan_Rabai Sun, 03/16/2008 - 11:59

Hi Liev,

If you're ready to make the exam, then the cheapest way is to make it.

You put a lot of effort to obtain this knowledge, didn't you?

Did you practice on routers or simulators?

I mean, do you have any practical experience as well?

You will need some to pass the exam.

Cheers:

Istvan

liev_aleman Sun, 03/16/2008 - 12:08

I heard about the cost of the exam, aprox $ 150. It's a good cost or you know anothers options??

Thanks.

Istvan_Rabai Sun, 03/16/2008 - 12:48

This is a standard cost for a Cisco exam of that level.

You will get this price everywhere, with some minor differences maybe.

Cheers:

Istvan

Hi There

There are no other legal options. There is no quick and easy way to obtain any Cisco certification.

You buy the relevant books and study and hopefully understand the material. Then you spend some time on either real Cisco equipment (best option) or a simulator (if that is all you have) to gain the required hands on experience of configuring and troubleshooting the technologies you have just learned.

Then when you feel that you fully understand the technologies and feel comfortable configuring and troubleshooting them you pay for and sit your exam and hopefully you have learned the material in sufficient detail to pass the exam on the first attempt.