Views
Helpful
Replies

Need Recommendation for LAB Practice

MW20082008
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, folks:

I would like to ask if anyone can recommend a really good network lab simulator.

The problem is that I need more hands-on experience. I have plenty of theoretical knowledge and a solid understanding of routing and switching. I have done a lot of operations work, which has helped broaden my fund of knowledge.

These day, however, I would like more PRACTICAL experience actually configuring different technologies in different scenarios and with certain requirements.

Does anyone know or used a really good product? I want something that is really intricate and can really allow someone to grow and learn.

I dont want CCNA stuff. That is way too easy for me. I can configure interfaces and basic routing and switching in my sleep.

I need a CCNP/CCIE level product where I can fool around with BGP and configure it to support multiple Internet access points, duplicate data centers, etc; PIM; load balancing; firewalls; etc.

Thanks

Michael

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Then I would recommend the ipexperts especially if you are looking for something more at your pace. Ipexpert gives the lab books and the example topologies for you to follow. good luck with your studies.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Edison Ortiz
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Dynamips http://7200emu.hacki.at/index.php

HTH,

__

Edison.

Hi:

Im not sure I understand. You directed me to another message board like this one...? Not quite sure what is special about that one...

You just had to dig a little bit within that link Edison gave you which provides topics information on dynamips, dynagen, gns3 that good stuff etc.. try http://www.gns3.net

Jorge Rodriguez

Jorge:

I used your GNS link.

I downloaded the software Im having some trouble with it...Ill fix it soon.