cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ASA 5505

paulleclaire
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new to this and was asked to install this new asa 5505 at he main office and eventually install site to site vpn (did it easily with RV042 but this one is more complex...

Using ASDM 6, configuring static ISP IP, there is no place to enter the ISP Gateway, Am i missing something? This seemed to be there for older version but not there anymore???

The monitoring (home) shows my outside interface as 'down' and no data 'recorded' but I can surf the web. Am I missing something again?

I'm new to this so I need basic help and the documentation is not clear on those issues.

Thanks to all

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Paul, glad you have it resolved, Im also glad I could help.

I forgot to add another link because you said that you will configure three different vpns statablish or L2L vpn tunnels with three different sites, when you configure your first L2L VPN you may want to reference bellow link for adding a second L2L tunnel to an already exsiting L2L vpn, same principle applies for a 3rd or 4th L2L vpn with different peers.

don't forget to rate post, this encourages everyone to help out and participate in forum.

Add a new L2L VPN or RA VPN to an exsisting L2L Tunnel.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps6120/products_configuration_example09186a00807f9a89.shtml

HTH

Rgds

Jorge

Jorge Rodriguez

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

JORGE RODRIGUEZ
Level 10
Level 10

Typical ASA5505 configuration :

This is your outside Virtual interface

interface Vlan2

nameif outside

security-level 0

ip address

This is your physical outside interface

Interface ethernet0/0

speed auto

duplex auto

switchport access vlan 2

no shutdown

make sure speed duplex match at both ends the ISP router, if hard coded 100 full at the ISP router ASA5505 ethernet0/0 needs to be configured the same with speed 100 and duplex full hard coded , same principle if auto/auto.