CUE issue

Answered Question
Mar 28th, 2008
User Badges:

For our CUE 2.3 users we have kept the mailbox size for all users as default 10000 secs. Now we ran out of mailboxes & hence had to resize a few to 1000 secs.

Now there was a user who was utilizing 3000 secs or 30% of her mail-box. I didn't notice it & I resized it to 1000 secs. I have not reseted the phone however. What happens to the existing VM's. Do anything over 1000 secs get deleted? Can someone help please?


Correct Answer by Markus Schneider about 9 years 2 months ago

It's not supposed to let you resize to something less than what the currently used mailbox size is. I'd check to make sure it actually resized the mailbox at all and/or if the user is actually using > 1000s.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Correct Answer
Markus Schneider Fri, 03/28/2008 - 08:53
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

It's not supposed to let you resize to something less than what the currently used mailbox size is. I'd check to make sure it actually resized the mailbox at all and/or if the user is actually using > 1000s.

Abhijit.Das Sat, 03/29/2008 - 07:29
User Badges:

Markus,

Thanks a lot for your help.

Happy weekend..


Thanks & Regards,

Abhijit Das.

Actions

This Discussion