cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

new 2811 framerelay config help

midwestcisco
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, we have a new cisco 2811 with wic-t1-csudsu-v2 card and are trying to configure it for a t1 frame relay line from uunet/mci/verizon. The line has been in place and up & running with an old "router" for sometime(~6yrs), but the old router is starting to have issues so we are replacing it. I just started working here and they want me to get the new cisco setup and ready to replace the old unit.

The problem is the person who originally setup this old livingston/pm3 "router" is no longer working here and they cant seem to find the original config info from verizon. We called verizon and got a "ticket number" a day ago, but no info yet from them. I have setup several types of more basic routers and am just starting with some cisco classes, but I am really a cisco newb. The cisco is amazing in all the options it has, but can be a bit overwhelming for a cisco newbie.

I have read through quite a bit of cisco docs and whatnot, and searched through the forum and I think I have "converted" the setup info from the old router into the 2811 correctly. I have been able to get several bits of info out of the old router, but it is pretty old and some of the terminology seems abit different, so I was hoping someone could glance over my cisco config and tell me if im even close to converting it correctly!

Basically we have a DS1/T1 frame relay line from "verizon", and we are allocated a full class c /24 block of ip addresses. I have attached the info from the old router and the running config from the 2811.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Tom