Here is how I tried to configure EIGRP

router eigrp 100

redistribute static

network 10.1.0.0 0.0.255.255

network 69.0.0.0

network 75.0.0.0

network 192.168.106.0

auto-summary

I am new to routing so any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

8 Replies 8

Richard Burts
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Cyril

I am not clear about what your question really is. Your description says you want to replace the static route. Then in looking at the partial configuration I see a redistribution of static routes and I see a network statement for a network that would include the subnet of the static route. Perhaps you can clarify?

To me if we want to replace a static route I would assume that meant that we want to remove the static route and to learn that subnet dynamically from some neighbor. It is not clear in your description whether some neighbor is advertising that subnet. Perhaps you can clarify?

The static route specifies a next hop address of 10.1.0.3. I notice that there is an EIGRP network statement for 10.1.0.0. This would seem to include the interface connected to the next hop. Can you verify that this is the case? And if it is the case can you tell us whether the router at 10.10.0.3 is running EIGRP and is advertising that subnet?

I also notice that you have redistribute static. But you do not specify any default metric. Most of the time in redistributing routes into EIGRP you need to specify a default metric. Perhaps you should add a default metric to your configuration.

HTH

Rick

HTH

Rick

Rick thanks for the quick response. The 10.1.0.0 network is actually a Gig interface on this same route as the 75.0.0.0 network. I have posted my config so you will be able to take a look.

Cyril