Permanently Delete Voice Mails

Unanswered Question
Apr 29th, 2008

We have UC 2.0.1 and we want to permanently delete voice mails and not have them sent to a deleted folder since this keeps filling up users VM accounts.

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Brandon Buffin Tue, 04/29/2008 - 07:48

You can change this setting based on Class of Service.

Step 1 In Cisco Unity Connection Administration, find the COS that you want to change, or create a new one.

Step 2 On the Edit Class of Service page, under Message Options, check or uncheck the Delete Messages Without Saving to Deleted Items Folder check box, as follows:

•To allow users to access deleted messages, uncheck the check box.

•If you want messages permanently deleted when users delete them, check the check box.

Step 3 Click Save.

Take a look at the following link.

Hope this helps. If so, please rate the post.



This Discussion