Decimal to Binary Worksheets

Unanswered Question
May 8th, 2008

I'm currently well into my CCENT ICND1 certification training by following CBT Nuggets training videos. I've done other training as well but a couple things I can say I'm not an expert at are the conversions and subnetting. Don't get me wrong I know "how" and understand the concepts, but I need practice.

Let me stop rambling, my point is as follows:

What I've been looking for in the past few days is PDF or Word "Math Worksheets" to do Decimal to Binary & Binary to Decimal. YES I've found websites that list like, let's say, 4 examples and a description but that does not help.

I need a worksheet with a couple hundred problems, maybe even 50 would work. My goal is to do several conversions a day for a week so I may become very proficient in the task, second nature even.

So does anyone know where to get, for free, a digital workbook or worksheet of math decimal and binary conversions?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)

Hi There

There is no need to get a worksheet. Just grab a piece of paper and a pen and scribble down random 8 but binary numbers and then convert them to decimal. Then just reverse this and scribble down decimal numbers between 1 and 255 and then convert them to binary.

Also don't forget Hexadecimal to binary and decimal.

Don't let the fact that you have not come across a workbook stop you from practicing and also check out this site

For subnetting I would recommend the Sybex CCNA study guide by Todd Lammle. IMHO this is one of the best resources for getting up to speed with subnetting in your head.

For practice, again just write out random IP addresses and subnet masks and then work out the subnet number, broadcast and usable IP addresses for each address. It really is as simple as that. The more you practice the better and quicker you become.

Best Regards,

Eric Hansen Fri, 05/09/2008 - 06:44