Deleting stuck SNMP v3 user

Unanswered Question
May 12th, 2008

I have a 4510 chassis with SNMP v3 and when I do sh snmp user I see two identical users with different engine IDs, one right, one wrong.

The switch was originally built with a copied config, and when we rebuilt snmp with a different engine we noticed that a user with the old engine ID still shows up in sh snmp user. This is causing us some grief with a network monitoring application that is seeing the same engine ID on two switches now.

Any ideas on how to get rid of the snmp user of the now-defunct engine?

We've tried rebuilding snmp again from scratch (no snmp-server, etc) already. No luck.

Thanks in advance,

Mark

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 4 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Joe Clarke Mon, 05/12/2008 - 08:43

You will need to reload to completely clear out the deleted SNMP configuration.

Actions

This Discussion