CUCM 6.0 Disaster Recovery Schedules Backups - File Overwrite

Unanswered Question
May 15th, 2008

I specified 2 files to save on the network path for the scheduled backup in the disaster recovery. Does that mean that once there are two sets of backups, disaster recovery will overwrite the old backup when it backs up? Thanks

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
Jaime Valencia Thu, 05/15/2008 - 07:36

actually i believe it deletes the old file and replaces it with the new one, since the files are named with the date and time you really cannot overwrite them and still know which is the latest one

HTH

javalenc

if this helps, please rate

Actions

This Discussion