Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco TSP interacting with browser

Mike-1985
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all!

I have some experience with programming in C# and Cisco TSP. But now I am looking for some integration with Internet Explorer (IE). Is there a way to pass Cisco TSP Line (callStateChanged)events to a brwoser (IE)?

We are having a customer who has this kind of integration with other telephonie systems by loading a com-object into the browser (or via Axtive-X). And via this way the browser / javascript on the page can react on the events.

Is there a way this could also be done with Cisco TSP?

Please let me know! Thanks in advance!

ps. I posted this question also in an other part of this forum, but i might have some more options here ;)

4 Replies 4

stephan.steiner
Spotlight
Spotlight

What exactly should happen in the browser and when should it happen?

I can hardly imagine somebody sitting on the same page all the time waiting for something. What I have done for a customer (though on a different PBX and using different technology) is open a new tab with a special link if a call comes in (showing whatever data we have on record for the caller). That might or might not be what you are looking for though so you need to be precise in what you want to do.

Hi Stephan,

Thanks for your answer, I do understand it is a bit confusing. I wil try to explain what I would like to have.

There is a company who has build a website/webapplication which combines the functionality of serveral different applications in just one website/web-application.

This program also inlcudes the functionality of a telephone agent. But because this application is webbased and only uses HTML and javascript (AJAX communication) it can not use the standard Cisco TSP to get line events.