What are the 15 privilege admin levels? (Cisco ASA)

Unanswered Question
May 20th, 2008
User Badges:


I need to add a user to my ASA, but at a very limited level, but just realised I have no idea what the 15 levels are, can you help?


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
smahbub Mon, 05/26/2008 - 13:14
User Badges:
  • Silver, 250 points or more

Local command authorization lets you assign commands to one of 16 privilege levels (0 to 15). By default, each command is assigned either to privilege level 0 or 15. You can define each user to be at a specific privilege level, and each user can enter any command at their privilege level or below. The security appliance supports user privilege levels defined in the local database, a RADIUS server, or an LDAP server (if you map LDAP attributes to RADIUS attributes.

refer the following url for more info on privilege lebvels configuration:



This Discussion