gateway and MGCP endpoint status

Answered Question
May 28th, 2008
User Badges:

Dear All,

i have an issue that the MGCP gateway registered while MGCP endpoint not registed on CCM. while u see these endpoints up on the router. does the Layer 1 of the E1 i mean phyisically connected to show registred on the Call manager?


Correct Answer by Chris Deren about 8 years 10 months ago

This is expected behaviour, once you get the circuit connected the GW will display registered on CM as well.


Chris

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Jaime Valencia Wed, 05/28/2008 - 09:37
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,
  • Hall of Fame,

    2011

not sure i understand your question but if layer 1 is down the GW won't show up as registered in CUCM


HTH


javalenc


if this helps, please rate

t-alkhalidi Wed, 05/28/2008 - 09:49
User Badges:

i mean that there is mismatch or not sync between the gateway status between the GW and CUCM. on CUCM not registired and on the gateway is registered. MGCP endpoints not registired

Adrian Saavedra Wed, 05/28/2008 - 09:56
User Badges:
  • Gold, 750 points or more

Hi friend,


If I not misunderstood, your GW is working in the sense you can make inbound/outbound calls, but in CallManager appears "unregistered" status.


If this is correct, sometimes devices, which has already been registered with CallManager, becomes unregistered as part of a normal unregistration event or due to some other reason, such as loss of keepalives.


If all is "up" but in CallManager remains "unregistered", may be is caused by a "cosmetic issue". Try restarting the CTI Manager Service.


Regards,


- adrián.

Jaime Valencia Wed, 05/28/2008 - 09:59
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,
  • Hall of Fame,

    2011

if you mean that if you issue a sh ccm and they show up as registered that only means that messages for keepalives are working fine and not that the endpoints should show as registered on CCM


HTH


javalenc


if this helps, please rate

t-alkhalidi Wed, 05/28/2008 - 10:06
User Badges:


friends :)


my E1 still not active and not connected to the provider. i see show MGCP endpoints and show CCM shows up and registred on the GW, while on the CCM not registred. the gateway and endpoints status on the call manager screen shows not registered

Correct Answer
Chris Deren Wed, 05/28/2008 - 10:14
User Badges:
  • Super Silver, 17500 points or more
  • Hall of Fame,
  • Cisco Designated VIP,

    2017 IP Telephony, Contact Center, Unified Communications

This is expected behaviour, once you get the circuit connected the GW will display registered on CM as well.


Chris

Actions

This Discussion