BCSMSN -- Questions

Unanswered Question
Jun 4th, 2008

Hi,

I am studying for the BCSMSN and I have little time (about a month). So far I have read the Cisco Press only, I am also planning to buy the BCSMSN lab portfolio for labs. My questions are:

1. I am using the Cisco Press CD to practice, how close are those questions to the real exam?

2. Is there any other book that complements the Cisco one?

3. Is the exam too difficult?

I would appreciate any help. Thanks

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)

Hi Rafael

In response to your first and third questions, it would break the terms of the non Disclosure Agreement (NDA) that people sign with Cisco prior to taking certification exams to provide answers to these.

In response to your second question, I have used the Cisco Press Authorised Self Study Guide and Exam Certification Guide in my BSCI and now my BCMSN and find them quite good.

I have also used CBT's from CBT Nuggets and Bryant Advantage as well as a number of Cisco Press titles which are aimed more at the CCIE level. But in my opinion there is no such thing as being too prepared for an exam or knowing a topic to a greater depth then strictly necessary for that exam.

HTH

Best Regards,

Michael

rafaelgarcia Fri, 06/06/2008 - 07:25

Hi,

Thank your for your response. I didn't mean to violate any Agreement; I just asked a simple questions which has a simple answer.

Thanks anyways for such a good answer.

bfitsum123 Tue, 06/10/2008 - 07:01

Hi Michael,

I am using Cisco Press book to preparing for BCMSN exam. my budget is limited and I am trying to chose between CBT Nuggets and Bryant advantage. Since you used them both and if you have to chose one, which one would you chose and why.

Thanks

Michale

Hi bfitsum123