mpls multiple P routers in same AS

rajivrajan1
Level 3
Level 3

hi freinds

first im a newbie for MPLS.

I have a simple network , as follows

CE-PE1-P1-P2-PE2-CE.

I have a problem with this scenario that CE to CE is not reachable.

Int he same network If there is only one P router then it's working fine.

Can anyone suggest?

Ps:

1.BGP neighbor is fine and routes are reveived at both PE routers.

2.MPLS and CEF enabled on all Provider devices.

3.one suspect is , when there are 2 P routers PE1 router is advertising my

PE2's loopback (where it's peering in BGP) to P1.and P1 do not have any labels ( untagged)

pls help

6 Replies 6

a.alekseev
Level 7
Level 7

You should run some IGP protocol (IS-IS, OSPF, EIGRP) between PE1-P1-P2-PE2.

shivlu jain
Level 5
Level 5

rajiv

i would like to tell you that the number of P routers has nothing to do with the prefixes. You should have to check are the labels are generating and you are getting the mpls ldp up or not. If possible please paste the configuration that will be better for us to find out the problem.

regards

shivlu

hi friends,

first , thanks a lot for reply.I will post the configs 2mrow.

I am running ospf as a IGP- my PE routers are receving VRF routes.

My PE1 is advertising the Neighbour loopback IP (Other end PE2 IGP peer) to it's LDP neighbor (P1). SO P1 is saying untagged for that particular destination, when i chk show mpls ldp bindings.

Is this fine ?

hi friends

I have found the problem.It was an accesslist which was controlling the LDP advertisements from P1 to PE1.Fixed and found working.

Thanx for reply and help - rated you both ;)

thanx bye

CE-PE1-p1-p2-PE2-CE

hi friends i have one problem as well