CCSP Syllabus Change

Unanswered Question
Jul 2nd, 2008

The new exams proposed for completing CCSP appeared in the site is not clear.

It says that the new syllabus requires only 4 exams.

Pls visit

But it does not specifically say what are they??

Is any one there who found some information on this ????

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
michael.leblanc Thu, 07/03/2008 - 17:54

The following link is a little bit more informative as it shows one of the new exams (642-515 SNAA) as being an elective:

I "suspect" that the three required exams would be:

642-503 SNRS

642-533 IPS

642-524 SNAF, which "appears" to be replacing 642-523 SNPA.

The previously required 642-552 SND is being replaced with a new pre-requisite (640-553 IINS, i.e.: CCNA Security).

Cisco's marketing department apparently doesn't mind offending our intelligence by stating:

"Candidates for CCSP will now need only four exams (three required, one elective) with the introduction of the new CCNA Security as a prerequisite, instead of the five exams required today (four required, one elective)."

One new pre-requisite exam (CCNA Security) plus four CCSP exams is five exams, just like it was before.

I could do without the rhetorical nonsense.

321sandun Fri, 07/04/2008 - 03:21

Yes You are quite right I think.

As the optinal modules we will have to complete one of following,

642-591 CANAC

642-544 MARS

642-515 SNAA


This Discussion