Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

call manager admin password

Hi all,

I am trying to log in to the ccmadmin through http however i do not remember the username nor the password... is there any way i can find that out or can i reset the password from somewhere i am fairly new to this will appreciate your help

9 Replies 9

espereir
Level 5
Level 5

Mohammed,

If you have CUCM 6.X, you can easily reset the password from CLI, just issue the following commands:

To reset the GUI administrator account name:

utils reset_ui_administrator_name

To reset the GUI administrator password:

utils reset_ui_administrator_password

Here is the link:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cups/6_0_1/op_system/administration/guide/iptpappa.html#wp1050753

Please let us know if you have another CCM version so we can provide the steps.

Hope it helps!

Hi i m very new to this and hence dont know much... i have my call manager connected to a windows based monitor... so its not linux machine which gives me a diresct cli to change passwords or enter commands... how i can i change the password or access the CLI to make any changes to the call manager if i m using the windows based system..

appreciate your help

Mohammed,

- On the Publisher, go to Start > Run, type CCMPWDChanger and press Enter.

- Wait for the tool to load.

- Enter the Windows Administrator Password and hit next.

- Select the CCMAdministrator from the combo box.

- Enter the new password and hit Next.

- Close the tool.

- Go to Start > Run, type CMD and press Enter.

- Issue the IISReset command until you get a message saying IIS successfully started.

Hi,

What is the administrator password that i have to enter.. is it the password of the person who has the administrator rights on this machine that i am using. What can i do if i dont know who had set this up initially n i dont hav a password??

It sounds like some one is going to hack CM.....LOL