Views
Helpful
Replies

CCME and CUE basic questions

shikamarunara
Level 4
Level 4

Hi,

I'm just learning how to use CCME and CUE and have two questions regarding.

1 - I've managed to configure two phones with voicemail, they seem to work fine but I am annoyed by the fact that when I hit the messages button that I have to enter the ID before entering the password (not so in regular Unity). Is there a way to change it so that the userID is determined by the phone accessing CUE?

2 - I would like to erase my CCME and CUE configs so that I start at the begining again and have to go through the Initialization Wizard for CUE all over again (this is for training). I think for CCME it would be "no telephony-service", what about CUE?

Thanks,

-Shikamarunara

13 Replies 13

Marwan ALshawi
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

for the first question

try to make a name with the line for that user

Hi Shikamarunara,

To add to Marwan's comment, Like Cisco Unity, Unity Express does support Easy Message Access feature.

Easy message access - A subscriber can retrieve messages without entering a user ID. Cisco Unity Express identifies a subscriber by the extension from which the call originated. A password may be required.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucme/integration/unity_exp/configuration/guide/cue_cme1.html#wp1167862

For the second question:

1. Put the system offline

2. Restore factory defauls

As described here:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/unity_exp/rel3_2/administrator/voicemail/11bkrst.html#wp1012055

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Michael.

hi Michael

this is 5+ from me :)

Michael,

Bare with me, I'm having trouble understanding this thread and now I'm confused. Marwan seems to imply (but, frankly, I don't completely understand what he's saying) that it is possible to access voicemail from a ccme phone without having to enter the ID. Your next point explicitly says that it's not supported in ccme. Which is it?