Views
Helpful
Replies

New to scripting - need some help

kwaldecker
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

I am new to scripting and am trying to setup a script like below. I am having trouble with it, especially playing music on hold. Anybody have a script that might match this?

Call hits queue.

No agents available, play on hold music for 20 secs, option to go to VM

reprompt after 20 seconds give option to go to voicemail then music for 30 seconds

then just loop this.

any help would be appreciated :)

6 Replies 6

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Use the sampel icd.aef script and under queue change the logic to the following:

-hold 20 sec

-unhold

-loop label

-menu step with choice to enter 1 for VM

- 1 - call redirect to VM extension

- no input - hold 30 seconds

- unhold

- goto loop

HTH,

Chris

matt.rossmeisl
Level 1
Level 1

Queue to Skill group step

-connected

-queued

- Hold step

- Delay 20

- Unhold step

- Menu step

-press 1

- Call redirect to your VM extension

- Label: Hold loop

- Hold step

- Delay 30

- Unhold step

- Menu step

-press 1

- Call redirect to your VM extension

- Goto: Hold loop

thanks for the help :)

gonna try it out

Hi all,

thanks for the help.

I have the queue working putting the person on hold.

Now i need to add the option for while they are on hold they can press 1 to go to VM.

I can't seem to get the menu to work. A coworker of mine says in order for it to work i need to do a "Get Digits" command.

Am i in the right direction.

I want the user to be able to press 1 to go to voicemail while they hear the greeting and while they are on hold as well.

thanks for any help!

Ken

You can either use get digits or menu step, if you are to collect single digit then menu is a better choice as it saves you creating If statements.