CCNP certification

Unanswered Question


I am interested in the CCNP certification. I have passed the below exams

BCMSN: 12/Nov/2008 (today)

BCRAN: 9/Dec/2005

BSCI : 04/July/2005

CCNA : 06/Dec/2002

I just found out that the BCRAN does not exist any more. It has been replaced.

I would like to know what exam(s) I need to take in order to get the CCNP certification.

Do I need to take 2 more exams, or just 1? Which are these?

Thanks, Demetris

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
jcrussell Wed, 11/12/2008 - 05:48

It looks to me like you need to re-take the BSCI and take the ISCW and ONT tests as well. The exams are only valid for 3 years, and it has been more than 3 years since you took the BSCI. It will soon be more than 3 years since you took the BCRAN as well. It looks like your CCNA should still be valid, and the BCMSN is obviously valid until Nov of 2011.

The easiest way to check is to log in to the Cisco certification tracking system and see what it says you lack.


This Discussion