Views
Helpful
Replies

Need to add mobile (cell) phone in corporate directory via LDAP

feisalb
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All

Can I just start by saying that I am not a developer so expect some dumb questions to follow.

We have cucm 6.1 and am using ldap sync to AD. The problem is that we would like to query the mobile phone field within AD and present it on the phone when the directory button is pressed.

Is this possible ?

From what I have read in the forums I have to create another directory ???

I have downloaded the sdk 4.1 and tried to copy the asp files from the following directory C:\CiscoIPServices\ASP\ldap

I have replaced the variables

var s = new ActiveXObject("LDAPSEARCH.LDAPSearchList");

s.server = "ldap.cisco.com";

s.searchbase = "ou=people,o=cisco.com";

with

var s = new ActiveXObject("LDAPSEARCH.LDAPSearchList");

s.server = "demounity.demo.voyager.net.uk";

s.searchbase = "ou=users,ou=demo,dc=demo,dc=voyager,dc=net,dc=uk";

s.SetOutputTitle("ActiveX Directory Search", 45);

s.SetOutputPrompt("Records %s to %e of total %c", 45);

s.AddReturnAttr("givenName,sn","Name","%1,%2", 20);

s.AddreturnAttr("telephonenumber","Telephone","%1", 20);

s.AddreturnAttr("mobile","Mobile","%1", 20);

s.Addreturnattr("mail","Email","%1", 20);

s.AddSortingAttr("telephonenumber", 1);

s.SearchByEmail(email);

I made these changes to all the asp files and referenced them all in a file called test_main.asp. Which is similar to the ASP_main.asp.

I have run the regsvr32 LDAPSearch.dll and have added the following url to the phones directory url field ttp://192.168.9.101/CiscoIPServices/ldap/test_main.asp. Where 192.168.9.101 is my AD and IIS server (demounity.demo).

The phone only display the Missed, received and places calls when I press the directory button. The corporate directory is missing.

Are there any steps that I am missing or am I barking up the wrong tree all together

to achieve what I need to ?