I downgraded a 4400 from 4.2 to 4.1 and the configuration was lost. The release notes mention that this "may" happen. Does anyone know if there is a way to prevent it?
"If you require a downgrade from one release to another, you may lose the configuration from your current release. The workaround is to reload the previous controller configuration files saved on the backup server or to reconfigure the controller. "
There is not a way, since you are going from XML to binary.