Not alot of info exists on the old[er] 3000-series concentrators. I can't find info on sanitizing it. I need to ship our concentrator to another business unit, but it still needs to be wiped.
A guess: Shall I delete, or rename the CONFIG.TXT file in the flash? Will this brick the unit, or will it give it amnesia (like I want) I need something akin to "write erase" on a Cisco router...
Otherwise, what's the accepted method for sanitizing / blowing away the config on a 3000-series concentrator?
This sends the concentrator back to factory defaults. Cisco supplies default parameters that cover typical installations and uses; once you supply minimal parameters in Quick Configuration, the system is operational.